Motivation behind running.

Do you run? How far do you run and how often? What is your motivation to running?

About shalimarlivesxc

Hey, I'm doing a project on the psychology behind running long distance. It would be great if I could get some feedback with the things I post for those who have an opinion on cross country. Thanks! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Motivation behind running.

  1. michaelamorgan. says:

    the feeling i get when i run,the endorphins.once i start i feel like i could run forever.i feel like nothing can touch me,almost invincible.plus i can clear my head so easily,out go all my stress and problems and drama.it feels like a break from life.thats when i do my best thinking.love running<3.

  2. marlene Gravener says:

    Derrrr I run! I run around 4-6 miles everyday when I don’t have shin splints! 😦 I personally love running because there are so many health benefits and I love the “runners high.” I love the feeling of being in shape and after a run I feel so accomplished. I love waking up early in the morning when everyone else is sleeping and going for a long run. Running relieves stress and whenever I run I feel like I’m in my own little world and all my problems go away….its just me and the earth. I love blasting music when I run and going on new trails to see different views!

  3. Btrumps says:

    I LOVE TO RUN! I try to run often, but procrastination kills me. The best part of running is running with music, because I feel like I can run forever and without any stress. I currently don’t have lots of motivation to run, but hopefully your prezi will change my mind!

  4. cassandravictoria says:

    On a week when I’m not too busy I usually run at least four times a week for two miles or so. I’m not a fast runner by any means, I run moreso to relieve stress. Like others have already stated, when you’re running and listening to music it’s like all your problems are suddenly gone. I love the feeling of being able to run for miles and miles without having to worry about anything going on around me. My motivation is usually just knowing that after I run I’ll feel so much more relaxed than I currently may be before a run.

  5. amandabethcarrier says:

    I love running! During the summer, I try to run a lot to get in shape for fall soccer. I always tell myself I’m going to run everyday, but I have a huge procrastination problem, and I don’t have tons of motivation to do it. Over the summer, motivate me! LET’S RUN TOGETHER! During soccer games, it’s so important to be able to run fast. Like everyone else pretty much already said, I love the runner’s high. Running really does relieve a lot of my stress.

  6. skzeoli says:

    When I’m not running cross country or track, I usually try to run at least a few times a week. I love to run. During the summer, I try to run at least 2 miles everyday. When I am running, I enjoy listening to music to make the time go by faster and to keep me from getting distracted. Running is very relaxing and it makes me feel refreshed once I am finished. During the summer and spring, I also like to stay in shape so I don’t slow down when cross country and basketball come around.

Leave a Reply

